Was your Workers’ Compensation claim denied?
When you are injured on the job, your employer is supposed to provide for your lost wages and medical expenses.
Under Oregon law, almost all employers must carry workers’ compensation insurance on their employers. You should receive a notice within 60 days of filing a claim for your work injury.
If your workers’ compensation claim is delayed or denied, it is your right to talk to an attorney about your options.
Many employers or insurance companies automatically deny injury claims—even if the claim is valid and properly filed.
You have a right to appeal a denied work injury claim
You have a right to ask for reconsideration of your workers’ compensation claim.
But the Workers’ Compensation Board has very strict rules and time limits for appealing your denied claim.
Before your claim denial hearing, you will need to:
- Prepare your appeal;
- Assess your injuries and prognosis with your physician; and
- Provide the proper documentation for the judge.
Questions? Call us at 503-325-5509 for a free consultation. We serve all of Clatsop and Tillamook Counties.
Legal costs for injured workers
Oregon law requires insurance companies to pay legal costs for injured employees who are forced to hire a lawyer to appeal a workers’ compensation denial.
Alvey Law Group has successfully overturned thousands of worker’s compensation denials— and obtained attorney fees and other expenses for injured workers.
An experienced and influential attorney, Martin Alvey has nearly 30 years experience helping Oregon workers.
- Denied Workers’ Compensation Claims Astoria Oregon